Training Classes

All rental property owners or their agents must attend an approximate 8-hour educational training class before a rental license will be issued. The class will address topics such as:

  • Active Property Management
  • Application Process
  • Background and Credit Checks
  • C.P.T.ED. Concepts
  • Combating Crime Problems
  • Crime Free Lease Addendum
  • Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design (C.P.T.ED.) Concepts
  • Dealing with Non-Compliance.
  • Understanding Crime Prevention

All training will be conducted in the Community Room at the Hanover Park Police Headquarters.

Initial Training Classes

The following dates and sessions are currently available to attend an initial Crime Free Multi-Housing Training Class:

  • Session 55: Saturday, October 5, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 54: Thursday, October 17, 2019 and Thursday, October 24, 2019 from 6 PM to 10 PM 
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.
  • Session 63: Tuesday, November 19, 2019 & Tuesday, November 26, 2019 from 6PM to 10PM
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.
  • Session 64: Saturday, November 23, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 72: Saturday, December 14, 2019 from 8 AM to 4 PM
    • Single Eight-Hour Session
  • Session 73: Monday, December 16, 2019 & Monday, December 23, 2019 from 6PM to 10PM
    • Note: You must attend both days to complete the class.

Re-Certification Training Classes

The following dates and sessions are available for owners or their agents for re-certification classes:

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    • Session 47: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 48: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 49: 1-1:45 PM
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
    • Session 50: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 51: 2-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    • Session 52: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 53: 7-7:45 PM
  • Monday, November 11, 2019
    • Session 59: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 60: 7-7:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    • Session 56: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 57: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 58: 1-1:45 PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    • Session 61: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 62: 2-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    • Session 65: 10-10:45 AM
    • Session 66: 11-11:45 AM
    • Session 67: 1-1:45 PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
    • Session 68: 6-6:45 PM
    • Session 69: 7-7:45 PM
  • Friday, December 27, 2019
    • Session 70: 1-1:45 PM
    • Session 71: 2-2:45 PM

Registration

Please register the person (or persons) who will be attending the class using the registration form. Each person attending the class needs to register; however, only one registration form is needed per person even if multiple properties are owned.